Landcare NSW with the support of:

Annual General Meeting





Minutes of Annual General Meeting Wednesday, 14 November 2018 All Sorts Function Centre - Level 4, 184 Bourke Road, Alexandria NSW

1.0 Welcome, Acknowledgement of Country, Attendance and Apologies

Attendance: Attendees: Rob Dulhunty (Chair), Stephanie Cameron, Marg Applebee, Bev Debrincat, Anne Duncan, Stephen Harvey, Keith Hyde, Bob Jarman, Neil McLaren, Stuart Mosely, Marien Stark (observer), Chris Post, Sue Salvin, Dale Stringer, Louise Turner, Lyn Booth, Hunter White, David Walker, Emma Thomas, Christopher Scott, Martin Royds, Chris Jackson, Gareth Johnston, Alan McGufficke; Hannah Rice-Hayes; Deb Tkachenko, Clare Vernon, Steve Harvey, Jodie Lovell, Natasha English, Adrian Zammit, Matthew Farago, Lucinda Chapman (minutes), Linda Sereni, Sonia Wiliams

Apologies: Bill Piggott, Leslie Pearson

No proxies recorded.

Meeting commenced at 3.57pm.

Chair welcomed everyone to meeting.

1.1 Presentation of Chairman's report

Chairman's report tabled. Published to website. Taken as read.

Outgoing Chair, Rob Dulhunty, highlighted a couple of aims he had for the organisation during his time as Chair. That being to complete the professionalisation of the organisation and with the appointment of Adrian as CEO, this is a realisation of a dream to see capacity in the organisation to represent us going forward.

Secondly, achieve change at the national level - not sure we've been able to accomplish this as intended but steps in place to change the top by influence at the grass roots level. Have certainly been a catalyst for change.

1.2 Presentation of Audited Financial Statements – Hunter White,

Hunter White, Treasurer, presented the audited financial statements for the year ended 30 June 2018.

"That the Audited Financial Statements for the year ended 30 June 2018 be accepted as a true and accurate record"

Moved: Hunter White Seconded: Chris Post Carried.

Roberts and Morrow to continue to be appointed auditors for the coming financial year.

1.3 Endorsement of skills-based appointees

The Council has the opportunity to include skills-based appointees. The following nominees are presented for endorsement.

David Walker - National Landcare Advisory Committee

Clare Vernon – Youth Engagement, Melissa Huntsman (alternate)

"That David Walker and Clare Vernon (with Melissa Huntsman as alternate) be endorsed as skills-based Council appointees"

Moved: Steph Cameron Seconded: Bev Debrincat. Carried.

1.4 Appointment of Public Officer and election of Office Bearers

The following regional representatives have been nominated from the regions

Central Tablelands – Hunter White Central West NRM Working Group – Marg Applebee Greater Sydney Landcare Network – Bev Debrincat Hunter Region Landcare Network - Leslie Pearson, Chris Jackson (alternate) Lachlandcare – Keith Hyde, Alan McGufficke Mid-Coast to Tops – Chris Scott, Lyn Booth (alternate) Murray Landcare Collective – Dale Stringer Murrumbidgee Landcare – Gareth Johnston New England North West Landcare – Stephanie Cameron, Steve Harvey North Coast –Sue Salvin, Hannah Rice-Hayes South East – Chris Post, Neil McLaren Western Landcare – Stuart Mosely, Louise Turner

"That the nominated regional representatives be accepted to the Council of Landcare NSW" Moved: Hunter White Seconded: Bob Jarman Carried.

Honorary Life Membership

In recognition of decades of service to landcare and tenure as Chair of Landcare NSW, an Honorary Life membership was bestowed on Rob Dulhunty.

"That Robert Dulhunty be accepted as an Honorary Life member of Landcare NSW"

Moved: Steph Cameron Seconded: Keith Hyde Carried.

Appointment of public officer

Sonia Williams retiring as Public Officer.

"That Matthew Farago be accepted as the Public Officer for Landcare NSW"

Moved: Hunter White Seconded: Keith Hyde Carried

Chair thanked Sonia for all her help and efforts in keeping the organisation compliant.

Election of officer bearers

Chair stepped down, and all executive positions vacated. Matthew Farago as Public Officer lead the meeting.

The following nominations have been received

Chair – Stephanie Cameron Deputy Chair - Keith Hyde Treasurer - Hunter White Secretary - Stuart Mosely Committee Members – Bev Debrincat, Leslie Pearson, Margaret Applebee, Chris Post These nominations have been endorsed. That they be accepted: Carried.

Chair (Steph Cameron) resumed control of the meeting.

1.5 Nominations for NLN

"That Stephanie Cameron be the representative on the Board of $\ensuremath{\mathsf{NLN}}\xspace$

Moved: Keith Hyde Seconded: Louise Turner Carried.

"That the Members Council be - Steph Cameron, Keith Hyde and Les Pearson"

Moved: Chris Post Seconded: Bev Debrincat Carried.

Meeting closed – 4.25pm.

This signature of an Executive Committee member signifies that this document is certified as a true and accurate record of the meeting: Note : Signatory <u>must</u> have attended the meeting	
Signed:	Name: Stephane Cameron
Im	Position: Chair
	Date: 29 March 2019