Meet the 2021 Landcare NSW Council and Executive Committee

During the Landcare NSW Inc. Annual General Meeting held on Wednesday 18 November, Landcare NSW members nominated six Landcare Council Members and three Independent Representatives to the 2021 Executive Committee. The endorsed Regional representatives were unopposed thereby being automatically selected. The Executive Committee for 2021 is as follows:

  • Stephanie Cameron (Chair)
  • Bev Debrincat (Vice Chair)
  • Hunter White (Treasurer – invited skills-based member)
  • Marg Applebee (Secretary)
  • Gareth Johnston (committee member)
  • Adrian Wells (committee member)
  • Bruce Rolph (invited skills-based member)
  • Kathy Kelly (invited skills-based member)
  • Georgia Rivers (invited skills-based member)

The Landcare NSW Council for 2021 is as follows:

  • Lyn Thomson – North Coast 1
  • Chris Roberts – North Coast 2
  • Stephanie Cameron – North West
  • Vacant* – New England
  • Vacant* – LachLandcare 1
  • Vacant* – LachLandcare 2
  • Vacant* – Central Tablelands
  • Marg Applebee – Central West
  • Paul Quirk – Hunter
  • Robyn Lamond – Mid Coast 2 Tops
  • Bev Debrincat – Greater Sydney 1
  • John Asquith – Greater Sydney 2
  • Vacant* – Western 1
  • Vacant* – Western 2
  • Gareth Johnston – Murrumbidgee
  • Adrian Wells – Murray
  • Neil McLaren – South East 1
  • Steve Bunnell – South East 2
  • Vacant – Youth Representative

Landcare NSW Chair Steph Cameron also expressed her thanks to outgoing Councillors for the highly valued role they have played:

  • Keith Hyde – LachLandcare
  • Chris Post – Far South Coast
  • Leslie Pearson – Upper Hunter
  • Louise Turner – Western
  • Frances Young – North West
  • Lyn Booth – Mid Coast 2 Tops
  • Stuart Mosely – Western

*No Nominations received from the Regional Body/Groups for the November 2020 Council Meeting, therefore could not be included in the Endorsed Members presented at the Landcare NSW AGM November 2020.

Notice of the 2020 Landcare NSW Annual General Meeting

On behalf of the Executive Committee of Landcare NSW Incorporated, please find below details for the Landcare NSW Incorporated Annual General Meeting for 2020.

The details regarding the Annual General Meeting are as follows:

Date: Wednesday, 18 November 2020
Time: 2:30pm
Location: Stamford Plaza Sydney Airport Hotel & Conference Centre, 241 O’Riordan St, Mascot NSW
A Zoom Meeting Link is also available:

AGM Agenda:
The Annual General Meeting is an important event for Landcare NSW Incorporated. Both the Chair’s Report and the audited Financial Report will be accessible to members prior to the meeting through the Governance link on the Landcare NSW website.

The business that will be conducted during the Annual General Meeting is outlined in the attached agenda, which can also be accessed through the following link: Agenda 2020

Special Resolution:
The AGM will also ask members to consider and vote upon the following:

Motion: That the changes in the Constitution, presented as the “Landcare Constitution 2020 V5.1” attached, to the notice of Special General Meeting dated 18 November 2020 are adopted in their entirety.

The proposed changes to the Landcare NSW Constitution are intended to update various clauses applicable to meet the requirements necessary to expand the membership categories. These changes have been under discussion for some years and embodied in the Landcare NSW strategic plans, past and current.

a. Landcare Group Member;
b. Associate Member;
c. Individual Member;
d. Endorsed Individual Member; and
e. Honorary Life Member.

Notice to Members by:
Margaret Applebee | Acting Secretary
Landcare NSW Inc.

Landcare NSW 2020 AGM and Special Resolution – Agenda
Landcare Constitution 2020 – MARKED UP – V4.5
Landcare Constitution 2020 – V5.1 – For Approval