NSW Parliamentary Friends of Landcare

Partnerships are crucial to sustain a grassroots movement

An outcome of the Sustaining Landcare campaign prior to the 2015 State Government election was the establishment of a cross-party group of NSW Members of Parliament in support of Landcare.

The NSW Parliamentary Friends of Landcare (PFL) provides an avenue for Members of Parliament to connect with and offer support to Landcare both at the state level and locally in suburbs, regional towns and farming communities.

PFL continues a longstanding tradition of multi-party support for Landcare with all political parties represented.


We offer the Parliamentary Friends of Landcare access to:

  • Hardworking people, committed to the stewardship of our natural resources,
  • Landcare groups that get the job done – restoring and protecting natural resources and strengthening local communities,
  • A network that crosses all boundaries: local, regional and state, social, gender, age, cultural background – a lifeline to maintaining the resilience of rural communities.

Useful links

NSW Parliamentary Friends of Landcare Membership Application Form

Trees in the House: PFL event November 2017

Greg Aplin’s speech at the 2017 Gerald Carnie Memorial Award presentation October 2017 

Contact your local State MP / MLC September 2017

Bridges to Boorowa: PFL Event May 2017

Introducing Landcare NSW PFL May 2016

Media release from first meeting 23 October 2015
Chair Rob Dulhunty’s speech 23 October 2015
First Parliamentary Motion for PFL Kevin Anderson 23 October 2015
List of Officebearers & Members November 2015
Message from PFL President the Hon Katrina Hodgkinson MP at event to celebrate Philanthropy and Community Partnerships Week, 10 December 2015.


May 2017: Parliamentary Friends of Landcare celebrating 17 years of the Bridges to Boorowa Landcare project at the Coal Loader Center for Sustainability, North Sydney.

From Left to Right: Mick Veitch, Member of the NSW Legislative Council and Deputy Chair of the NSW Parliamentary Friends of Landcare (ALP); Rob Dulhunty, Chair of Landcare NSW; Katrina Hodgkinson, Chair of PFL (Nationals); Jeremy Buckingham, Treasurer of PFL (Greens); Penny Sharpe, PFL member (ALP); Jodie Harrison, PFL member (ALP); Greg Aplin, PFL member (Liberal Party).