NSW Landcare Awards

NSW Landcare Awards update

Judging is now complete for the 2023/2024 Landcare Awards and we are pleased to share the finalists – in alphabetical order. These are the 32nd chapter of the awards and it will be fantastic to celebrate the amazing work that is happening out there on the ground.

For those of us involved in the judging process, it was so uplifting to see such dedication and passion. The winners will be announced at the awards ceremony which will be held at Sergeants Mess, Chowder Bay, Mosman on the 3rd of June.

Tickets are available for purchase up until 16th May: events.humanitix.com/landcare-awards/tickets 

After much deliberation, we are delighted to share with you our finalists across the nine categories:

Climate Innovation:

  • Mulloon Institute
  • Wallabadah Community Association
  • SouthEast Climate Innovators (Hovells Creek, Boorowa and Yass Area Network of Landcare Groups)

Community Partnerships

  • K2W Link Inc
  • Lake Macquarie Landcare Volunteer Network Committee

Individual Landcarer

  • Bev Debrincat
  • Ran Mitchell
  • Greg Thompson

Sustainable Agriculture

  • Jodie Michelle Viccars
  • Little River Landcare Group

First Nations Partnerships

  • Waybali Murraway – Weaving Paths
  • Worimi LALC and Tilligerry Landcare (Partnership)


  • NPWS Penguin Wardens
  • Wallabi Point Coastcare Group
  • Clean4Shore

Next Gen Landcare

  • Jayden Gunn
  • Taylor Springett

Women In Landcare

  • Janet Heffernan
  • Nell Chaffey

Woolworths Junior Landcare

  • Delungra Public School
  • St Marys Catholic College
  • Wilsons Creek Public School
Delungra Public School students

Delungra Public School Students

We would like to say a huge thank you to all our nominees, judges and to Landcare Australia Limited for providing the funding to host these awards.

Share This Page: