On Tuesday 8th November Landcare NSW’s quarterly council meeting and also the annual AGM was held in Sydney.

The council meeting provided fruitful discussions on some of the challenges and success of Landcare throughout the state. At the meeting, councillors were joined by guests: Bryce Wilde, Executive Director NRC; Alex Anthony, Director Executive Projects LLS; and Christine Aughey, Dept of Environment.

Chris McCulloch and Sonia Williams updated the council on the Local Landcare Coordinator Initiative (LLCI), specifically highlighting and discussing achievements to date, the broad scope of the program, and that if successful, the program will have an impact beyond 2019 when the program ends.

During the AGM, Landcare NSW councillors elected a new Committee. They are as follows:

  • Rob Dulhunty – Chair
  • Stephanie Cameron – Deputy Chair
  • Chris Scott – Treasurer
  • Bob Jarman – Secretary
  • Dale Stringer, John Hughson, Bev Debrincat and Keith Hyde – Management Committee.